California Updates Minimum Wage for 2019
If you’ve been soaking up all of the California sunshine and happen to own a business, you should know that California once again upped their minimum wage.
Effective January 1, 2019 the minimum wage for California employers with 25 or less employees wage will increase from $10.50 to $11. If you are an employer with 26 or more employees minimum wage in 2019 will increase from $11 to $12.
What this means for you as a California Business Owner, is you are required to have an updated Labor Law to avoid a fine or penalty by your state compliance enforcers.
Don't worry! Compliance Warehouse has you covered with an all in one, combined, California State AND Federal Labor Law Poster. Choose from our green, non-laminated option, Laminated Labor Law Posters, or scoop up peace of mind by doing our yearly subscriptions where we send you any state or federal updates automatically.